Five Pillars of Islam

Five Pillars of Islam

Islam provides many religious practices. Adherents are generally encouraged to adhere to the Five Pillars of Islam, the five pillars that unite Muslims as a community. In addition to the Five Pillars, Islamic law (sharia) has built a tradition of commands that have touched almost all aspects of life and society. This tradition covers everything from practical matters such as halal, banking, jihad and zakat.

The contents of the five Pillars of Islam are:

  1. Saying the Two Sentences of the Creed and believe that no one has the right to be obeyed and worshiped properly except Allah alone and believe that Muhammad is the servant and messenger of Allah.
  2. Establish the obligatory prayers five times a day.
  3. Fasting in the month of Ramadan.
  4. Pay Zakat.
  5. Perform Hajj for those who can afford it.

Greetings to all of us…

See also: